what is vegan

Is brazīlijas rieksti vegan?

Brazīlijas rieksti is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is brazīlijas rieksti?

Brazīlijas rieksti, or Brazil nuts, are a nutrient-dense ingredient that originates from the Amazon rainforest. These large, hard-shelled nuts are high in protein, healthy fats, and essential minerals, such as selenium, magnesium, and phosphorus. With their rich and creamy texture, they are a popular addition to a variety of recipes, including trail mixes, granolas, and baked goods. The unique flavor of Brazīlijas rieksti is earthy and slightly sweet, making them a delicious and healthy snack option. They are also often used as a vegan alternative to cheese, as they have a similar texture and can be easily grated or blended into creamy sauces.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like brazīlijas rieksti?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy