what is vegan

Is brown a sugar vegan?

Brown sugar is a popular sweetener used in many baking recipes and adds a unique flavor to dishes. It is made by mixing white granulated sugar with molasses, which gives it a soft and moist texture, as well as a rich, caramel flavor. Brown sugar comes in two varieties: light brown sugar and dark brown sugar, each with varying levels of molasses content. It is often used in baking cakes, cookies, and bread, as well as in savory dishes like BBQ sauce or marinades. Brown sugar is also a common ingredient in cocktails, adding depth and sweetness to drinks.

Brown a sugar is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like brown a sugar?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy