what is vegan

Are oat fibres vegan?

Oat fibers are a type of soluble fiber derived from the outer layer of the oat grain. They are a rich source of beta-glucan, a type of fiber known for its ability to lower cholesterol levels and promote feelings of fullness. Oat fibers are often used as an ingredient in various food products, including bread, cereals, and snack bars, to boost their nutritional value and improve their texture. They have a slightly nutty flavor and can add a chewy texture to foods. Oat fibers are also a great way to add fiber to your diet without adding a lot of calories.

Oat fibres is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like oat fibres?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy