what is vegan

Is arroz de jazmin vegan?

Arroz de jazmin is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is arroz de jazmin?

Arroz de jazmín, also known as jasmine rice, is a fragrant and aromatic rice variety that is commonly used in Asian cuisine. It is native to Thailand and is now widely cultivated in many other countries. The rice has a delicate floral aroma, reminiscent of jasmine flowers, and a soft and fluffy texture when cooked. It is commonly used as a side dish to complement spicy and flavorful dishes, and also as an ingredient in sushi. With its unique flavor and aroma, arroz de jazmín is a staple in many kitchens and is sure to add a touch of exoticism to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like arroz de jazmin?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy