what is vegan

Is caffein vegan?

Caffeine is a naturally occurring stimulant found in coffee, tea, chocolate, and many other beverages and foods. Its molecular structure is similar to adenosine, a naturally occurring substance in the body that promotes relaxation and sleep. Caffeine works by blocking adenosine receptors in the brain, which results in increased alertness and wakefulness. It is also known to boost mood and cognitive function, making it a popular ingredient in energy drinks and supplements. However, excessive consumption of caffeine can lead to negative side effects such as jitters, anxiety, and insomnia.

Caffein is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like caffein?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy