what is vegan

Is sólido de jarabe de maíz vegan?

Sólido de jarabe de maíz is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sólido de jarabe de maíz?

"Sólido de jarabe de maíz" is a versatile food ingredient made by dehydrating corn syrup to form a solid powder. This powder can be used as a sweetener in a variety of food products, including baked goods, confectioneries, and beverages. Because of its high solubility in water, it's a popular choice for creating smooth and creamy textures in products such as ice creams and yogurts. It also helps to enhance the flavor and color of foods. Sólido de jarabe de maíz is a convenient and shelf-stable ingredient that provides a consistent sweetness and texture in many different applications.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sólido de jarabe de maíz?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy