what is vegan

Is calcium mesoinositol hexaphosphate vegan?

Calcium mesoinositol hexaphosphate is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is calcium mesoinositol hexaphosphate?

Calcium mesoinositol hexaphosphate, also known as calcium phytic acid, is a naturally occurring compound found in many plant-based foods. It is a salt of phytic acid, which is a six-carbon cyclic compound that binds to minerals like calcium, iron, and zinc. Calcium mesoinositol hexaphosphate has been shown to have antioxidant properties and may have potential health benefits, such as reducing inflammation and improving bone health. It is commonly used as a dietary supplement to help support healthy bones and teeth. This ingredient is also used in food preservation and as a natural chelating agent.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like calcium mesoinositol hexaphosphate?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy