what is vegan

Is calciumgluconat vegan?

Calcium gluconate is a mineral supplement and food ingredient commonly used in the food industry. It is a white, odorless powder that dissolves easily in water and has a slightly sweet taste. As a source of calcium, it is often added to foods and beverages as a fortifier to help prevent calcium deficiency. It is also used as a firming agent in fruits and vegetables to maintain their texture and structure. Calcium gluconate is generally considered safe for consumption and is an important ingredient for maintaining a healthy diet.

Calciumgluconat is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like calciumgluconat?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy