what is vegan

Is camaron vegan?

Camaron is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is camaron?

Camaron is a Spanish term for shrimp, a versatile and widely popular seafood ingredient that adds a unique flavor and texture to various dishes. This crustacean is known for its delicate sweetness and succulent meat that can be grilled, sautéed, fried, or boiled depending on the recipe. Camarones can be found in different sizes, colors, and species, ranging from small bay shrimps to large tiger prawns. They are a great source of protein, low in fat, and contain essential nutrients like selenium, omega-3 fatty acids, and vitamin B12. Incorporating camaron into your culinary creations can elevate any meal to the next level and impress even the most discerning palates.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like camaron?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy