what is vegan

Is diced ham vegan?

Diced ham is a versatile ingredient that adds a savory, salty flavor to any dish. Made from cured pork leg that is chopped into small pieces, diced ham can be used in breakfast dishes like omelets or quiches, as well as in lunch and dinner recipes such as casseroles, soups, and salads. Its small size makes it easy to incorporate into recipes, and its smoky flavor can enhance the taste of other ingredients. Diced ham is a popular ingredient in many households due to its convenience and ability to add flavor to any meal.

Diced ham is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like diced ham?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy