what is vegan

Is carrelet vegan?

Carrelet is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is carrelet?

Carrelet is a delicate and delicious flatfish that is commonly found in European waters, particularly in the North Atlantic and the Mediterranean. Also known as the witch flounder, this fish has a thin and flexible body with a distinctive diamond-shaped outline. The flesh of carrelet is firm and white with a slightly sweet taste that pairs well with a range of herbs and spices. This fish is a popular choice for pan-frying or grilling due to its thin fillets and delicate texture. With its mild flavor and versatility, carrelet is a great addition to any seafood lover's repertoire.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like carrelet?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy