what is vegan

Is fosfato de sodio vegan?

Fosfato de sodio is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fosfato de sodio?

Fosfato de sodio, also known as sodium phosphate, is a food ingredient commonly used as a preservative, emulsifier, and stabilizer in the food industry. This inorganic salt is composed of sodium cations and phosphate anions, and it can be found in various forms, including monosodium phosphate, disodium phosphate, and trisodium phosphate. Fosfato de sodio is used in a wide range of food products, such as cheese, meat, baked goods, and beverages, to enhance their texture, increase their shelf life, and improve their flavor. However, excessive consumption of fosfato de sodio can lead to adverse health effects, such as kidney damage and high blood pressure.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fosfato de sodio?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy