what is vegan

Is carbonato açido di sodio vegan?

Carbonato açido di sodio is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is carbonato açido di sodio?

Carbonato acid di sodio, also known as sodium bicarbonate or baking soda, is a white crystalline powder commonly used in cooking and baking as a leavening agent. It reacts with acidic ingredients such as buttermilk or vinegar to produce carbon dioxide gas, causing baked goods to rise. Additionally, it can be used as a cleaning agent due to its alkaline properties. Carbonato acid di sodio is a versatile ingredient found in most kitchens and is considered safe for consumption in small quantities. Its many uses make it an essential ingredient for both culinary and household purposes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like carbonato açido di sodio?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy