what is vegan

Is cellulosa vegan?

Cellulose is a natural polymer found in the cell walls of plants, providing structural support and rigidity. It is a type of dietary fiber that is not digestible by humans, but plays an important role in promoting digestive health and preventing constipation. Cellulose is commonly used as an ingredient in processed foods as a texturizer, thickener, and stabilizer. It can also be found in dietary supplements and medications. Despite being derived from plants, cellulose is considered safe for consumption by vegetarians and vegans. Additionally, it is a low-calorie and low-fat ingredient that can help reduce the overall caloric content of foods.

Cellulosa is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cellulosa?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy