what is vegan

Is ossido di magnesio vegan?

Ossido di magnesio is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ossido di magnesio?

Ossido di magnesio, commonly known as magnesium oxide, is a white mineral compound that occurs naturally as periclase. It is widely used in the food industry as a food additive and is known for its ability to act as an acidity regulator and firming agent. Magnesium oxide is also used in dietary supplements due to its potential health benefits, including its ability to support bone health and aid in digestion. It is non-toxic, non-flammable, and has a high melting point, making it a versatile ingredient for food manufacturers. Overall, ossido di magnesio is a useful and safe ingredient with numerous applications in the food industry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ossido di magnesio?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy