what is vegan

Is cempedak vegan?

Cempedak is a tropical fruit that is native to Southeast Asia, known for its unique flavor and aroma. It is a close relative of the jackfruit and has a similar appearance, but smaller in size. The fruit has a spiky green outer shell that turns yellow when ripe and a creamy, sweet, and fragrant flesh that is often compared to a mix of banana, pineapple, and mango. Cempedak is commonly eaten fresh or used in desserts, such as ice cream, cakes, and fritters. It is also rich in fiber, vitamins, and minerals, making it a healthy addition to any diet.

Cempedak is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cempedak?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy