what is vegan

Is lotus seed vegan?

Lotus seeds are edible seeds from the lotus plant, which is a water plant that can be found in Asia and Australia. They have a hard shell that needs to be removed before consumption. Lotus seeds are known for their sweet and nutty flavor, as well as their nutritional benefits. They are low in calories and high in protein, fiber, and essential minerals such as magnesium, potassium, and phosphorus. Lotus seeds are often used in Asian cuisine for desserts, congee, soups, and other savory dishes. They are also popular in traditional Chinese medicine for their healing properties.

Lotus seed is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lotus seed?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy