what is vegan

Is cheese cake vegan?

Cheesecake is a classic dessert that is both creamy and tangy, with a rich and dense texture. It consists of a graham cracker crust that's filled with a smooth mixture of cream cheese, sugar, eggs, and vanilla extract. This delicious treat can be enjoyed plain or topped with fresh fruit or whipped cream for added flair. The cheesecake's creamy consistency is created by baking it slowly in a water bath, which also gives it a luscious golden-brown color. Ideal for any celebration, cheesecake is a timeless dessert that never fails to delight the taste buds.

Cheese cake is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cheese cake?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy