what is vegan

Is chili purée vegan?

Chili purée is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is chili purée?

Chili purée is a versatile and fiery ingredient made from pureed chili peppers that add a rich, smoky flavor and a spicy kick to any dish. Its smooth texture and concentrated heat make it perfect for adding depth to sauces, marinades, soups, and stews. Chili purée comes in a variety of heat levels, from mild to scorching, depending on the type of chili used. It's a go-to ingredient for serious chili heads and adventurous cooks looking to add some heat to their culinary creations. Use it sparingly, as a little goes a long way!.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like chili purée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy