what is vegan

Is citrates de calcium vegan?

Citrates de calcium is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is citrates de calcium?

Calcium citrate is a food ingredient commonly used as a calcium supplement or as a food additive to enhance texture and flavor. Citrates de calcium are formed by combining calcium carbonate with citric acid, resulting in a white, odorless, and tasteless powder. Calcium citrate is easily absorbed by the body and is often used in food products for individuals with lactose intolerance or other dietary restrictions. It can also be found in sports drinks and energy bars, as it helps to support healthy bones and muscle function. With its versatility and health benefits, citrates de calcium are a valuable ingredient in the food industry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like citrates de calcium?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy