what is vegan

Are chicks peas vegan?

Chicks peas is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is chicks peas?

Chickpeas, also known as garbanzo beans, are a versatile and nutrient-rich legume commonly used in Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, and Indian cuisine. These small, round, beige-colored beans have a creamy texture and nutty flavor that can be enjoyed in a variety of dishes, from hearty soups and stews to salads and dips like hummus. Chickpeas are a great source of plant-based protein, fiber, iron, and other essential vitamins and minerals, making them a popular ingredient for vegetarian and vegan diets. Additionally, chickpeas are incredibly easy to cook and can be used in both savory and sweet recipes, making them a pantry staple for many home cooks.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like chicks peas?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy