what is vegan

Is citrusfaser vegan?

Citrusfaser is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is citrusfaser?

Citrusfaser is a highly versatile and functional food ingredient derived from citrus fruits. It is a natural dietary fiber that contains a blend of soluble and insoluble fibers, making it an excellent source of prebiotics. Citrusfaser is commonly used in the food industry as an additive in baked goods, dairy products, and beverages due to its ability to improve texture, increase moisture retention, and enhance shelf life. Additionally, it has numerous health benefits, including aiding digestion, reducing cholesterol levels, and promoting weight management. Citrusfaser is a plant-based, non-GMO, and allergen-free ingredient that is suitable for vegans and vegetarians.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like citrusfaser?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy