what is vegan

Is semoule au blé dur vegan?

Semoule au blé dur is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is semoule au blé dur?

Semoule au blé dur is a fine, golden yellow flour made from hard durum wheat. This versatile ingredient is a staple of Mediterranean and North African cuisines, where it is used to make a variety of dishes such as couscous, pasta, and desserts. The high gluten content of durum wheat gives semoule its signature texture, making it perfect for creating dishes that require a firm and chewy consistency. Semoule au blé dur is a healthy source of carbohydrates and protein, making it an excellent addition to any diet. Whether you're making a savory dish or a sweet treat, semoule au blé dur is an essential ingredient for achieving authentic Mediterranean flavors.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like semoule au blé dur?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy