what is vegan

Is citrusfiber vegan?

Citrusfiber is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is citrusfiber?

Citrusfiber is a natural, plant-based food ingredient derived from the peels of citrus fruits such as oranges, lemons, and grapefruits. It is a rich source of dietary fiber and contains soluble and insoluble fibers, which help to support healthy digestion. Citrusfiber is also low in calories and has a neutral taste, making it a versatile ingredient for use in a variety of food products. Its high water-holding capacity and ability to improve texture and mouthfeel make it an ideal ingredient for use in baked goods, snacks, and beverages. Citrusfiber is a sustainable ingredient that can help to reduce food waste by utilizing the peels of citrus fruits that would otherwise be discarded.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like citrusfiber?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy