what is vegan

Is coagulant microbien vegan?

Coagulant microbien is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is coagulant microbien?

Coagulant microbien is a food ingredient commonly used in the production of plant-based cheeses and tofu. It is a natural and vegan-friendly alternative to animal-based coagulants such as rennet. Coagulant microbien is made from various strains of bacteria and fungi that have the ability to coagulate plant-based milk, resulting in a firm and solid texture. This ingredient is typically added to the milk during the production process, causing the proteins in the milk to coagulate and separate from the liquid whey. Coagulant microbien is a versatile and sustainable ingredient that has become increasingly popular in the plant-based food industry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like coagulant microbien?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy