what is vegan

Is graine vegan?

Graine is the French word for seed and refers to the edible seeds of various plants. Graines are a versatile ingredient used in a variety of cuisines around the world, ranging from savory dishes to sweet treats. They are packed with nutrients, including healthy fats, fiber, vitamins, and minerals, making them a great addition to any diet. Graines come in different shapes, sizes, and flavors, from small and crunchy poppy seeds to larger and creamier pumpkin seeds. They can be toasted, ground, or roasted to enhance their flavor and texture. Incorporating graines into your meals is an easy and delicious way to add an extra boost of nutrition to your diet.

Graine is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like graine?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app ūüôĆ

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy