what is vegan

Is cohana vegan?

Cohana is a rare and exotic food ingredient native to the Amazon rainforest. Also known as "sustainable caviar," this delicacy is the roe of the tambaqui, a large freshwater fish found in the region. Cohana has a unique and intense flavor, with hints of sweetness and a slightly nutty taste. Rich in omega-3 fatty acids and other nutrients, cohana is prized for its health benefits as well as its culinary uses. Its distinct flavor and texture make it a favorite of chefs looking to add a touch of luxury to their dishes.

Cohana is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cohana?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app ūüôĆ

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy