what is vegan

Is colecalciferolo vegan?

Colecalciferolo is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is colecalciferolo?

Colecalciferol, also known as Vitamin D3, is a fat-soluble vitamin that plays a crucial role in maintaining bone health and overall well-being. It is naturally produced in the skin when exposed to sunlight, but can also be found in certain foods and dietary supplements. Colecalciferol helps the body absorb calcium and phosphorus, which are essential for bone formation and maintenance. It also supports immune function and has been linked to a reduced risk of chronic diseases such as heart disease, diabetes, and certain cancers. Colecalciferol is a vital nutrient for overall health and should be included in a balanced diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like colecalciferolo?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy