what is vegan

Is pépités de chocolat vegan?

Pépités de chocolat is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pépités de chocolat?

Pépités de chocolat, or chocolate chips, are small, semi-sweet morsels of pure chocolate that add a rich and decadent flavor to baked goods and desserts. With a smooth and creamy texture, these tiny delights are perfect for adding depth and complexity to cakes, cookies, muffins, and other treats. Whether melted and drizzled over ice cream or stirred into pancake batter, pépités de chocolat are a versatile ingredient that can be used in countless ways to satisfy any chocolate lover's cravings. Whether you're baking for a special occasion or simply indulging your sweet tooth, these little chocolate chips are sure to please.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pépités de chocolat?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy