what is vegan

Is inosinan sodný vegan?

Inosinan sodný is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is inosinan sodný?

Inosinan sodný, also known as disodium inosinate, is a food ingredient commonly used as a flavor enhancer. It is a white, crystalline powder that is soluble in water and has a slightly salty taste. Inosinan sodný is typically used in conjunction with monosodium glutamate (MSG) to amplify the savory taste of foods, particularly in processed snacks and instant noodles. Although it is derived from natural sources such as fish or meat, inosinan sodný is often produced using bacterial fermentation. It is considered safe for consumption by most regulatory agencies, but some people may be sensitive to its effects.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like inosinan sodný?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy