what is vegan

Is arómes caramel vegan?

Arómes caramel is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is arómes caramel?

"Arómes caramel" is a flavoring ingredient that adds the rich and sweet taste of caramel to a wide range of foods and beverages. This concentrated flavor is created by blending natural or artificial caramel flavors with other complementary ingredients. Its warm and buttery notes evoke the comforting aroma of homemade caramel and can enhance the taste of baked goods, dairy products, coffee, and desserts. With its versatile application, "arómes caramel" offers a quick and convenient way to elevate the taste of your favorite dishes and satisfy your sweet cravings.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like arómes caramel?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy