what is vegan

Is cólorante caramelo vegan?

Cólorante caramelo is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cólorante caramelo?

"Cólorante caramelo" is a food ingredient commonly used in Latin American and Spanish cuisine. Also known as caramel coloring, it is made by heating sugar to high temperatures until it caramelizes, resulting in a dark brown liquid. This natural colorant is often added to food and beverages to achieve a rich brown hue, enhance flavor, and improve shelf life. Although it has no significant nutritional value, it is generally considered safe to consume in small amounts. "Cólorante caramelo" is widely used in the food industry, appearing in products ranging from soft drinks to baked goods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cólorante caramelo?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy