what is vegan

Is concentre de carotte vegan?

Concentre de carotte is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is concentre de carotte?

Concentré de carotte, also known as carrot concentrate, is a highly nutritious and flavorful ingredient made from fresh carrots that have been juiced and reduced to a concentrated form. It is commonly used as a natural colorant in various food products, such as soups, sauces, and dressings, and it can also be used as a natural sweetener in baked goods. Rich in vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants, this vibrant orange concentrate provides a healthy boost to any dish it's added to. With its bold color and rich flavor, concentré de carotte is a versatile ingredient that can elevate the taste and nutritional value of your favorite recipes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like concentre de carotte?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy