what is vegan

Is conservateurs e211 vegan?

Conservateurs E211 is a food ingredient that refers to sodium benzoate, a salt commonly used as a preservative in the food industry. It helps to prevent the growth of harmful bacteria, fungi, and yeasts, which can spoil food and cause foodborne illnesses. Sodium benzoate is a white crystalline powder with a slightly bitter taste, and it's often added to acidic foods like soft drinks, pickles, and sauces. While generally recognized as safe by regulatory authorities, some people may have an allergic reaction to it. It's important to read food labels and follow recommended intake limits.

Conservateurs e211 is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like conservateurs e211?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy