what is vegan

Is farine de blémalté vegan?

Farine de blé malté, or malted wheat flour, is a specialty flour produced by sprouting and drying wheat grains before grinding them into a fine powder. This process activates enzymes in the wheat, converting starches into sugars and creating a unique flavor profile. The resulting flour is darker in color and has a slightly sweet, nutty taste, making it a popular choice for baked goods like breads, cakes, and cookies. Malted wheat flour also has a higher protein content than regular wheat flour, making it a great choice for adding structure and texture to baked goods.

Farine de blémalté is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine de blémalté?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy