what is vegan

Is contiene gluten. vegan?

Contiene gluten. is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is contiene gluten.?

"Contiene gluten" is a phrase that indicates the presence of gluten in a food ingredient. Gluten is a protein found in wheat, barley, and rye, which can cause digestive problems for those with gluten sensitivity or celiac disease. This ingredient can be found in a variety of products, including bread, pasta, and pastries. If you're looking for gluten-free options, it's important to read food labels carefully and choose ingredients that don't contain gluten. While some people can tolerate gluten without issue, it's important to be aware of its presence in food ingredients for those with sensitivities or allergies.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like contiene gluten.?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy