what is vegan

Is contiene glutine vegan?

"Contiene glutine" is an ingredient that contains gluten, a protein found in wheat, barley, and rye. Gluten is responsible for giving dough its elasticity and is commonly used in many baked goods, such as bread and pastries. However, for those with celiac disease or gluten intolerance, consuming gluten can cause serious health issues. It is important to carefully read labels and ingredients lists to ensure that "contiene glutine" is not included in your food if you have gluten-related health concerns.

Contiene glutine is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like contiene glutine?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy