what is vegan

Is contient de la tartrazine vegan?

Contient de la tartrazine is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is contient de la tartrazine?

"Contient de la tartrazine" is a French term that translates to "contains tartrazine." Tartrazine is a synthetic yellow food coloring additive that is commonly used in the food industry to enhance the color of processed foods. Tartrazine has been linked to allergic reactions, hyperactivity in children, and may exacerbate asthma symptoms. As a result, some countries have regulated its use or require warning labels on products containing tartrazine. While it is generally considered safe in small quantities, consumers with sensitivities or concerns about artificial additives should be cautious when consuming foods that contain tartrazine.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like contient de la tartrazine?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy