what is vegan

Is cooked spelt freekeh vegan?

Cooked spelt freekeh is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cooked spelt freekeh?

Cooked spelt freekeh is a highly nutritious and delicious food ingredient that is becoming increasingly popular in many parts of the world. It is made from young, green spelt grains that have been roasted and cracked to create a unique, smoky flavor and chewy texture. As a whole grain, spelt freekeh is an excellent source of fiber, protein, and essential vitamins and minerals. It can be used as a substitute for rice, pasta or couscous in a variety of dishes such as salads, soups, stews, and pilafs. Its versatility, health benefits, and distinct taste make it a must-try ingredient for any food enthusiast looking to add a new twist to their culinary repertoire.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cooked spelt freekeh?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy