what is vegan

Is copeaux chocolat vegan?

Copeaux chocolat is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is copeaux chocolat?

Copeaux chocolat, also known as chocolate shavings, are thin and delicate curls of chocolate that are commonly used to add a touch of elegance and decadence to desserts, cakes, and pastries. Made from high-quality chocolate, these shavings are crafted by expert chocolatiers using specialized tools to create thin strips of chocolate. They have a rich, smooth, and velvety texture that melts in your mouth, releasing a burst of intense chocolate flavor. Copeaux chocolat are perfect for garnishing desserts, adding texture and depth to ice cream, or simply enjoyed as a luxurious snack.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like copeaux chocolat?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy