what is vegan

Is crème glacée vegan?

Crème glacée is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is crème glacée?

Crème glacée, commonly known as ice cream, is a beloved dessert made from a mixture of cream, sugar, and flavorings. The ingredients are churned together to create a rich, creamy texture that's hard to resist. Whether it's vanilla, chocolate, or a unique flavor like lavender or matcha, crème glacée comes in a variety of flavors to suit any taste. It's perfect for cooling down on a hot summer day or as a treat any time of year. Top it with sprinkles, hot fudge, or fresh fruit for a delicious and indulgent experience.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like crème glacée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy