what is vegan

Is crosspolymer vegan?

Crosspolymer is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is crosspolymer?

Crosspolymer is a food ingredient commonly used as a thickener, stabilizer or emulsifier in various products. It is a polymer made up of two or more different monomers, which undergo cross-linking to form a three-dimensional network structure, hence the name "crosspolymer." This network structure gives crosspolymer unique properties, such as high water absorption and retention capabilities, improved texture, increased viscosity, and reduced syneresis. Crosspolymer can be found in a wide range of food and beverage products, including baked goods, dairy products, sauces, dressings, and beverages. With its versatility and functional benefits, crosspolymer has become a popular ingredient in the food industry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like crosspolymer?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy