what is vegan

Is cyclamate de sodium vegan?

Cyclamate de sodium, also known as sodium cyclamate, is a low-calorie artificial sweetener that is commonly used as a sugar substitute in various food and beverage products. It is approximately 30 times sweeter than sugar, and it is often combined with other sweeteners to provide a balanced taste. Cyclamate de sodium has been approved for use in many countries, including the United States, but it is banned in others due to concerns about potential health risks. Despite this, cyclamate de sodium remains a popular ingredient in many low-calorie and sugar-free products.

Cyclamate de sodium is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cyclamate de sodium?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy