what is vegan

Is de cardamome vegan?

Cardamom, also known as "de cardamome" in French, is a fragrant spice that is native to India and widely used in Middle Eastern, Scandinavian, and Indian cuisine. This spice has a warm, sweet, and slightly citrusy flavor, with notes of camphor and eucalyptus. It is available in both green and black varieties, with green cardamom being the most commonly used. It is often used in both sweet and savory dishes, such as curries, chai tea, and baked goods. Cardamom is also known for its medicinal properties, as it has been used for centuries to treat digestive issues, respiratory problems, and even depression.

De cardamome is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like de cardamome?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy