what is vegan

Is fruit de a passion vegan?

Fruit de a passion is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fruit de a passion?

Fruit de la passion, also known as passion fruit, is a tropical fruit that is coveted for its unique flavor, aroma, and texture. The fruit is typically small and round, with a hard, smooth outer shell that is either yellow or purple in color. When opened, the fruit reveals a soft, juicy pulp that is dotted with small, edible seeds. The flavor of passion fruit is tart and sweet, with a tropical tang that is reminiscent of guava, pineapple, and citrus. This versatile ingredient can be used in a variety of dishes, from sweet desserts and cocktails to savory marinades and sauces. It is also rich in antioxidants, fiber, and vitamins A and C, making it a healthy addition to any diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fruit de a passion?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy