what is vegan

Is de caséinate de calcium vegan?

De caséinate de calcium is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is de caséinate de calcium?

De caséinate de calcium is a calcium salt derived from milk protein. It has a high nutritional value, containing all essential amino acids and being an excellent source of calcium. This ingredient is commonly used in the food industry as a natural preservative, thickener, and emulsifier. Due to its binding properties, it is often added to processed meats, cheese products, and sports supplements for muscle recovery. It is also a popular ingredient in vegan and vegetarian diets because of its high protein content that can replace animal-based protein sources. Overall, de caséinate de calcium is a versatile ingredient with multiple benefits for both food manufacturers and consumers.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like de caséinate de calcium?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy