what is vegan

Is de concentré raisin vegan?

De concentré raisin is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is de concentré raisin?

De concentré raisin, also known as grape concentrate, is a versatile food ingredient made by reducing grape juice to a concentrated form. It is commonly used as a sweetener and flavor enhancer in various food products, such as jams, jellies, sauces, dressings, and baked goods. De concentré raisin has a deep, rich flavor that is characteristic of grapes, with a slightly tart and sweet taste. It is a natural source of sugar, and its thick consistency helps to add body and texture to food products. De concentré raisin is also a popular ingredient in winemaking, where it is used to adjust the sweetness and flavor of wines.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like de concentré raisin?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy