what is vegan

Are baie roses vegan?

Baie roses, also known as pink peppercorns, are a versatile and flavorful spice that add a touch of sweetness and subtle heat to dishes. Despite their name, baie roses are not actually peppercorns, but rather dried berries from a South American tree. With their delicate, rosy hue and slightly fruity taste, baie roses are commonly used in French cuisine to season seafood, poultry, and vegetables. They also pair well with cheese and are often used in charcuterie boards. Baie roses are a must-have for any food lover looking to elevate their dishes with a unique and exotic flavor.

Baie roses is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like baie roses?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy