what is vegan

Is de de citron vegan?

"De de citron" is a versatile and tangy food ingredient that can add a burst of citrus flavor to a wide range of dishes. Made from dried and ground lemon peel, this zesty ingredient is commonly used in Mediterranean and Middle Eastern cuisine to enhance the flavor of soups, stews, sauces, marinades, and dressings. De de citron's intense lemony aroma and flavor also make it a popular addition to baked goods, such as cakes, cookies, and bread, as well as beverages like tea and cocktails. With its bright and refreshing taste, de de citron is a must-have ingredient for any food lover who enjoys experimenting with new flavors and recipes.

De de citron is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like de de citron?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy