what is vegan

Is de fèves de cacao vegan?

De fèves de cacao is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is de fèves de cacao?

De fèves de cacao, also known as cocoa beans, are the seeds of Theobroma cacao tree. These prized beans are harvested from tropical regions around the world and are essential in the production of chocolate. With their earthy, nutty flavor profile, de fèves de cacao can be used in a variety of applications beyond chocolate, including in savory dishes and as a crunchy topping for desserts. They are packed with antioxidants and other beneficial nutrients, making them a healthy addition to any diet. Whether eaten on their own or as an ingredient in your favorite recipe, de fèves de cacao are a versatile and delicious food ingredient.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like de fèves de cacao?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy